REGULAR CLUB KARATE CLASSES

Thursday

Avonmouth RFC, Barracks Lane, Shirehampton, Bristol. BS11 9NG

6:00 - 7:00    (Level - Beginner)
7:00 - 8:00    (Level - Beginner / Intermediate)
8:00 - 9:00    (Level - Intermediate / Advanced)

CLUB COURSES/EVENTS

Jan/Feb 2018
Kick-start 2018 - new students can train free in Jan/Feb

25th March 2018
Squad session with Sensei Dave Griffiths (6th Dan)
Xercise4Less Newport,
Liswerry, Newport NP19 $QQ

 

7 April 2018
Karate course with Sensei Dave Kershaw (7th Dan)
St. Bede's Catholic College,
Lawrence Weston, Bristol

6th May 2018
Squad session with Sensei Dave Griffiths (6th Dan)
Xercise4Less Newport,
Liswerry, Newport NP19 $QQ

17th June 2018
Squad session with Sensei Dave Griffiths (6th Dan)
Xercise4Less Newport,
Liswerry, Newport NP19 $QQ

21st June 2018
Training & Kyu grading with Hanshi Shiro Asano (9th Dan)
St. Bede's Catholic College,
Lawrence Weston, Bristol

OTHER REGIONAL EVENTS

 

6th Jan 2018
SKI-GB West Midlands Squad Training, Wildcats Arena, Nottingham
7th Jan 2018
Konjaku Shin New Year's course, Grimsby

LIST OF MAJOR SKI‐GB EVENTS IN 2018

Click here to download a PDF copy of the SKI-GB Calendar.

 

S.K.I.E.F

SHOTOKAN KARATE-DO INTERNATIONAL EUROPEAN FEDERATION

CHIEF INSTRUCTOR

SHIRO ASANO 9th Dan

e: kumiasano@hotmail.com

t: @officialskief

 

 

 

JANUARY

34th Honbu Dojo New Year's Course at Nottingham Wildcats Arena
Sunday 14th January (10:00 - 11:30, 12 - 13:30)

FEBRUARY

West Midlands Kyu Grading at Penkridge Leisure Centre, Staffordshire
Sunday 4thFebruary (13:00 – 15:00)

East Midlands Kyu Grading at Nottingham Academy School
Sunday 25th February (11:00 – 13:30)

MARCH

London & Home Counties Kyu Grading at The Bank of England Sports Complex, Roehampton London
Sunday 4th March (10:30 – 12:00) Kyu Grading with follow

1 Day Spring Course & Referee Training at Nottingham Wildcats Arena
Sunday 18th March (10:00 – 15:00)

SKI-GB Squad Selections: The Nottingham Academy, Greenwood Road, Nottingham NG3 7EB
Sunday 18th March (14:00 – 17:00)

APRIL

Scotland Kyu Grading with Asano Hanshi at North Inch Community Campus, Perth
Saturday 7th April (13:30 – 16:00)

38th Shiro Asano National Spring Championships at Nottingham Wildcats Arena
Sunday 29thApril (09:00 – 17:00)

MAY

East Midlands Kyu Grading at Nottingham Academy School
Sunday 20th May (11:00 – 13:30)

JUNE

West Midlands Kyu Grading at Penkridge Leisure Centre, Staffordshire
Sunday 10th June (13:00 – 15:30)

34th Seaside Special Course at Torbay Leisure Centre, Paignton, Devon
Friday 22nd June (18:30 – 20:00)
Saturday 23rd June (10:00 – 11:30 / 12:00 – 13:30)
Sunday 24th June (10:00 – 12:00)

JULY

3rd SKIEF Technical Seminar with Japanese Instructors, Butgenbach, Belgium
Friday 6th July     (18:30 - 20:00)
Saturday 7th July (9:30 - 11:30 / 17:30 - 19:30)
Sunday 8th July   (10:00 - 12:00)

London & Home Counties Kyu Grading at Dunstable Bushido Karate Club, Houghton Regis Leisure Centre
Sunday 15th July (11:00 – 12:00) Kyu Grading with follow

AUGUST

44th Annual SKI-GB 3 Day Summer Gasshuku & Dan Grading at Nottingham Wildcats Arena
Instructors: Hanshi Asano and Shuseki Murakami
Wednesday 15th August (15:00 – 16:30, 17:00 – 18:30)
Thursday 16th August (15:00 – 16:30, 17:00 – 18:30)
Friday 17th August (15:00 – 16:30) 16:40 – Dan Grading to follow after the 1st session

44th Annual SKI-GB National Championships at Nottingham Wildcats Arena
Saturday 18th August (09:00 – 17:00)

SEPTEMBER

East Midlands Kyu Grading at Nottingham Academy Greenwood Road
Sunday 9th September (11:00 – 13:30)

OCTOBER

Scotland Kyu & Dan Grading with Asano Hanshi at Hilton Community Centre, Aberdeen
Saturday 6th October (13:30 – 15:00)

West Midlands Kyu Grading at Penkridge Leisure Centre, Staffordshire
Sunday 21st October (13:00 – 15:00)

London & Home Counties Kyu Grading at The Bank of England Sports Complex, Roehampton London
Sunday 28th October (10:30 – 12:30) Kyu Grading with follow

NOVEMBER

3rd Takudai University Course with Senior SKIF and JKA Instructors, Munich, Germany
Saturday 3rd November (Times TBC)
Sunday 4th November   (Times TBC)

East Midlands Kyu Grading at Nottingham Academy Greenwood Road
Sunday 15th November (11:00 – 13:30)

 

 

Web Analytics